Beauty & Fashion

What to Watch the Week of May 19: All the Season—and Series—Goodbyes You Shouldn’t Miss, From the American Idol Finale to Tracker

The Rookie (ABC): The season finale of ABC’s other hit show airs tonight, titled “Escape Plan.” Sgt. Grey helps the team prepare for their biggest mission yet. Meanwhile, Aaron, Lopez, Celina, Tim, and Smitty discover a surprising connection in their case. 9 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. CT and streaming the next day on Hulu

The Good Doctor (ABC): Not just the season finale, but the series finale of this beloved show starring Freddie Highmore. Appropriately titled “Goodbye,” the doctors consider their futures and work together to solve one of the most important cases of their careers. 10 p.m. ET/PT, 9 p.m. CT and streaming the next day on Hulu

The Cleaning Lady (Fox): The season finale sees the Feds continuing to pursue Vegas’ Sin Cara cartel. And good news: The show will return next season. 8 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. CT

The Voice (NBC): The season finale (its 25th!) airs tonight as a new winner is crowned. 9 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. CT

Lolla: The Story of Lollapalooza (Paramount+): The three-part docuseries depicts the 30+ year relationship between the iconic Lollapalooza festival and Perry Farrell (Jane’s Addiction, Porno for Pyros) as he reconnects with the festival and reflects on its cultural significance across multiple genres and decades. Featuring Perry Farrell, Ice-T, Tom Morello, Lars Ulrich, Flea, Trent Reznor, Vernon Reid, Chance TheRapper, and more. Streaming

Wednesday, May 22

Jeopardy! Masters: The Finals (ABC): The season finale of the hit game show’s Masters edition airs tonight. 8 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. CT

Abbott Elementary (ABC): Titled “Party,” tonight’s episode is the third season finale before it returns in the fall for season four. Here’s the logline: It’s the last day of school! Ahead of summer vacation, Janine throws the perfect end-of-year party for her colleagues and friends, taking all their interests into consideration. 9 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. CT and streaming the next day on Hulu

Read More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button